U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Alabama SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Kenneth W. Boswell, Director
Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs
P.O. Box 5690
Montgomery, AL 36130
334-242-5090 (telephone)
Kenneth.Boswell@adeca.alabama.gov

Division Chief

William M. Babington, Division Chief
Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs
Law Enforcement and Traffic Safety Division
401 Adams Avenue
P.O. Box 5690
Montgomery, AL 36103-5690
334-242-5454 (telephone)
334-242-0712 (FAX)
Bill.Babington@adeca.alabama.gov
https://adeca.alabama.gov/Divisions/lets/Pages/default.aspx

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Brian Forster
Law Enforcement Programs Supervisor
Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs
Law Enforcement and Traffic Safety Division
401 Adams Avenue, Suite 468
P.O. Box 5690
Montgomery, AL 36103
334-353-4265 (telephone)
334-242-0712 (FAX)
Brian.Forster@adeca.alabama.gov
https://adeca.alabama.gov/Divisions/lets/Pages/default.aspx

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Karen B. Clifton
Humans Services Programs Supervisor
Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs
Law Enforcement and Traffic Safety Division
401 Adams Avenue, Suite 468, P.O. Box 5690
Montgomery, AL 36103-5690
334-353-5311 (telephone)
334-242-0712 (FAX)
Karen.Clifton@adeca.alabama.gov

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Ricco Hall
State Program Manager
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-305-5448 (telephone)
Ricco.Hall@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Brian Forster
Program Director
401 Adams Avenue, Room 466; P.O. Box 5690
Montgomery, AL 36109
334-353-4265
brian.forster@adeca.alabama.gov

State Planning Agency Director

Kenneth W. Boswell
Director
401 Adams Ave.
P.O. Box 5690
Montgomery, AL 36130-5690
334-242-5591
Kenneth.Boswell@adeca.alabama.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG) Chair

Elliot Johnson
SAG Chair
P.O. Box 385
Leeds, AL 35094
205-717-0018
elliotj980@gmail.com

Compliance Monitor

Jennifer Pembrook
Adult Facility Compliance Monitor
1503 Stone Creek Drive
Weaver, AL 35201
256-283-8021
pembrookjennifer@gmail.com

RED Coordinator

Letta Dillard Gorman
P.O. Box 983
Geneva, AL 36340
334-258-9148
LGorman1109@gmail.com

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Alabama

334-242-5819 (telephone)
334-242-0712 (FAX)
https://adeca.alabama.gov/Divisions/lets/Pages/VictimsPrograms.aspx

OVC Victim Compensation for Alabama

334-290-4420 (telephone)
334-290-4455 (FAX)
http://www.acvcc.state.al.us/

Date Created: December 30, 2019