U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Massachusetts SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Terrence Reidy, Secretary
Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety and Security
One Ashburton Place, Suite 2133
Boston, MA 02108
617-727-7775 (telephone)
terrence.reidy@mass.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Program Agency Contacts

Kevin Stanton
Executive Director
Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety and Security
Office of Grants and Research
10 Park Plaza, Suite 3720
Boston, MA  02116
617-725-3363 (telephone)
Kevin.Stanton@state.ma.us

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Col. Thomas G. Robbins
Superintendent
Massachusetts State Police
470 Worcester Road
Framingham, MA 01702-5309
508-820-2350 (telephone)
617-727-6874 (FAX)
Thomas.Robbins@pol.state.ma.us

Michael J. Weeks
Program Contact
508-820-2175 (telephone)
Michael.Weeks@pol.state.ma.us

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Didier Moncion
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-598-9590 (telephone)
Didier.Moncion@usdoj.gov

Compliance Monitor

Alexander Marcus
10 Park Plaza, Suite 3720
Boston, MA 02116
617-725-3301 (telephone)
Alexander.D.Marcus@mass.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Samantha Frongillo
Program Coordinator/Juvenile Justice Specialist
10 Park Plaza
Boston, MA 02116
617-725-3326 (telephone)
Samantha.Frongillo@mass.gov

State Planning Agency

Kevin Stanton
Executive Director
Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety and Security
Office of Grants and Research
10 Park Plaza, Suite 3720
Boston, MA 02116
617-725-3301 (telephone)
Kevin.Stanton@mass.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG) Chair

Ruth Budelmann
51 Front Street
Beverly, MA 01915
978-857-9522 (telephone)
RuthBudelmann@gmail.com

RED Coordinator

Patricia Bergin
RED Specialist, Senior Research and Policy Analyst
10 Park Plaza, Suite 3720
Boston, MA 02116
617-725-3322 (telephone)
Patricia.Bergin@mass.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Massachusetts

502-564-3251 (telephone)
https://www.mass.gov/orgs/massachusetts-office-for-victim-assistance

OVC Victim Compensation for Massachusetts

617-727-2200 (telephone)
https://www.mass.gov/massachusetts-victims-of-violent-crime-compensation

Date Created: January 2, 2020