U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Maine SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Michael Sauschuck, Commissioner
Maine Department of Public Safety
45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1
104 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333-0104
207-626-3800 (telephone)
207-287-3042 (FAX)
207-287-3659 (TTY)
Michael.Sauschuck@maine.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Lisa Bosse
Maine Department of Public Safety
45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1
104 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333
207-830-0015 (telephone)
lisa.bosse@maine.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Michael Sauschuck
Commissioner
Maine Department of Public Safety
45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1
104 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333-0104
207-626-3800 (telephone)
207-287-3042 (FAX)
207-287-3659 (TTY)
Michael.Sauschuck@maine.gov

Dale Gilbert
Maine Department of Public Safety
45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1
104 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333
207-624-7209 (telephone)
207-287-3430 (FAX)
Dale.E.Gilbert@maine.gov

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Marisa Harris
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-305-0888 (telephone)
Marisa.O.Harris@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Juvenile Justice Specialist (Acting)
Linda Barry Potter
111 State House Station
August, ME 04333
207-707-2698 (telephone)
Linda.Barry-Potter@maine.gov

State Planning Agency

Randall Liberty
111 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
207-287-4363 (telephone)
Randall.Liberty@maine.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Jill Ward
Maine Center for Juvenile Policy & Law
University of Maine School of Law
246 Deering Avenue
Portland, ME 04102
207-317-6310 (cell)
Jill.Ward@maine.edu

Compliance Monitor

Linda Barry Potter
111 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
207-707-2698 (telephone)
Linda.Barry-Potter@maine.gov

RED Coordinator

Anwar Whiting
Maine Department of Corrections
945 Center St. Suite 3
Augusta, ME 04212
207-707-2432 (telephone)
Anwar.Whiting@maine.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC-Funded Victim Assistance for Maine

207-592-1872 (telephone)
207-287-5031 (FAX)
https://www.maine.gov/dhhs/

OVC-Funded Victim Compensation for Maine

207-624-7882 (telephone)
800-903-7782 (toll-free)
207-624-7730 (FAX)
https://www.maine.gov/ag/crime/victims_compensation/index.shtml

Date Created: January 2, 2020