U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Delaware SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Christian Kervick
Delaware Criminal Justice Council
Carvel State Office Building
820 N. French Street, 10th Floor
Wilmington, Delaware 19801
302-577-8699 (telephone)
302-577-3440 (FAX)
Christian.Kervick@state.de.us

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Michael Kelly, Sr.
Delaware Criminal Justice Council
Carvel State Office Building
820 N. French Street
10th Floor
Wilmington, Delaware 19801
302-577-5030 (telephone)
302-577-3440 (FAX)
Michael.Kelly@delaware.gov

Residential Substance Abuse Treatment (RSAT) Contact

Valerie Tickle
Delaware Criminal Justice Council
Carvel State Office Building
820 N. French Street, 10th Floor
Wilmington, Delaware 19801
302-577-8713 (telephone)
302-577-3440 (FAX)
Valerie.Tickle@state.de.us

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

James Kane
Executive Director
Criminal Justice Council
Carvel State Office Building
820 N. French Street, 10th Floor
Wilmington, Delaware 19801-3509
302-577-5030 (telephone)
302-577-3440 (FAX)
JKane@state.de.us
http://cjc.delaware.gov/index.shtml

Valerie Tickle
Program Contact
302-577-8713 (telephone)
302-577-7059 (FAX)
Valarie.Tickle@state.de.us

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Ashley Washington
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-532-0032 (telephone)
Ashley.Washington@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Monica Celli
Criminal Justice Coordinator
Criminal Justice Council
820 North French St.
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-577-5030
Monica.Celli@delaware.gov

State Planning Agency

Christian Kervick
Executive Director
Delaware Criminal Justice Council
Carvel State Office Building
820 N. French Street, 10th Floor
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-577-5030 (telephone)
302-577-3440 (FAX)
Christian.Kervick@delaware.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Hon. William L. Chapman
1313 North Market Street, 6th Floor
Wilmington, DE 19801
302-984-6019
wchapman@potteranderson.com

Compliance Monitor

Vacant

RED Coordinator

Vacant

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Delaware

302-577-8726 (telephone)
302-577-3440 (FAX)
http://cjc.delaware.gov/voca-victims-subgrantees/

OVC Victim Compensation for Delaware

302-995-8383 (telephone)
302-995-8387 (FAX)
http://www.attorneygeneral.delaware.gov/VCAP/

Date Created: January 2, 2020