U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

South Dakota SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Craig Price
Secretary
South Dakota Department of Public Safety
118 W. Capitol Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-3178 (telephone)
craig.price@state.sd.us

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Kimberly Sturm
Internal Control/Grant Specialist
G.S. Mickelson Criminal Justice Center
1302 East Highway 14, Suite 5
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-2914 (telephone)
Kimberly.Sturm@state.sd.us

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Brian Zeeb
Assistant Director
Office of the Attorney General
Division of Criminal Investigation
1302 East Highway 14, Suite 5
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-3331 (telephone)
605-773-4629 (FAX)
Brian.Zeeb@state.sd.us
https://atg.sd.gov/ouroffice/departments/dci/home.aspx

Jon Bierne
Program Contact
605-773-3673 (telephone)
605-773-5658 (FAX)
Jon.Bierne@state.sd.us

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Tina Borner
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-616-3722(telephone)
Tina.Borner@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Bridget Coppersmith
Corrections Specialist/Juvenile Justice Specialist
Department of Corrections
3200 East Highway 34
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-3478 (telephone)
605-773-3194 (FAX)
Bridget.Coppersmith@state.sd.us

State Planning Agency

Kevin McLain
Director of Research and Grants
South Dakota Department of Corrections
3200 East Highway 34
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-3478 (telephone)
kevin.mclain@state.sd.us

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Beth O'Toole
Council of Juvenile Services Chair
3200 East Highway 34
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-3478 (telephone)
Elisabeth.O'Toole@usiouxfalls.edu

Compliance Monitor

Nicole Gednalske
Corrections Specialist
3200 East Highway 34
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-3478 (telephone)
Nicole.gednalske@state.sd.us

RED Coordinator

Nicole Gednalske
Corrections Specialist
3200 East Highway 34
Pierre, SD 57501
605-773-3478 (telephone)
Nicole.gednalske@state.sd.us

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC-Funded Victim Assistance for South Dakota

605-773-3656 (telephone)
https://dps.sd.gov/victims-services/victims-assistance-program

OVC-Funded Victim Compensation for South Dakota

605-773-6317 (telephone)
https://dps.sd.gov/victims-services/crime-victims-compensation

Date Created: January 2, 2020