U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Oregon SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Ken Sanchagrin
Executive Director
Criminal Justice Commission
885 Summer St. NE
Salem, OR 97301
503-378-4830 (telephone)
503-378-4861 (FAX)
ken.sanchagrin@cjc.oregon.gov

John R. Justice Program Agency Contact

Cathy Oliverio Relang
Fund Coordinator
Crime Victims’ Services Division
Oregon Department of Justice
1162 Court St. NE
Salem, OR 97301
503-378-4476 (telephone)
Cathy.L.Relang@state.or.us

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Karen L. Cann
Programs Director
Oregon Criminal Justice Commission
885 Summer St. NE
Salem, OR 97301
503-871-1029 (telephone)
503-378-4861 (FAX)
Karen.Cann@oregon.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Captain Ted Phillips
Oregon State Police
Forensic Services Division
255 Capitol St. NE, 4th Floor
Salem, OR 97310
503-934-0237 (telephone)
503-378-8282 (FAX)
Theodore.Phillips@state.or.us
https://www.oregon.gov/osp/programs/forensics/Pages/default.aspx

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Ricco Hall
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-305-5448 (telephone)
Ricco.Hall@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Anya Sekino
Juvenile Crime Prevention Manager
Youth Development Council
255 Capitol St. NE
Salem, OR 97310
503-378-5115 (telephone)
503-378-8395 (FAX)
Anya.Sekino@state.or.us

State Planning Agency

Brian Detman
Director
Youth Development Division
255 Capitol St. NE
Salem, OR 97310
503-378-6250 (telephone)
Brian.Detman@ode.state.or.us

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Celeste H. Janssen
Director
Institute for Youth Success
101 SW Main St., Suite 500
Portland, OR 97204
503-275-9580 (telephone)
Celeste.Janssen@educationnorthwest.org

Compliance Monitor

Ryan T. Shands
Youth Development Council
255 Capitol St. NE
Salem, OR 97310
503-378-5111 (telephone)
503-378-8395 (FAX)
Ryan.Shands@state.or.us

RED Coordinator

Sonji A. Moore
Racial and Ethnic Disparities Coordinator
255 Capitol St. NE
Salem, OR 97310
503-947-5909
Sonji.A.Moore@ode.state.or.us

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Oregon

503-378-5348 (telephone)
503-378-5738 (FAX)
http://www.doj.state.or.us/victims/Pages/index.aspx

OVC Victim Compensation for Oregon

503-378-5348 (telephone)
503-378-5738 (FAX)
https://www.doj.state.or.us/crime-victims/victims-resources/victims-services/compensation-for-victims-of-crime/

Date Created: January 2, 2020