U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Virginia SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Shannon Dion
Director
Department of Criminal Justice Services
Commonwealth of Virginia
1100 Bank Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-8718 (telephone)
804-786-0588 (FAX)
Shannon.Dion@dcjs.virginia.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Albert Stokes
Acting Grants Manager
Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services
1100 Bank Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-4011 (telephone)
804-371-8981 (FAX)
Albert.Stokes@dcjs.virginia.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Leonard G. Cooke
Director
Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services
202 North Ninth Street
10th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219-3694
804-786-8718 (telephone)
804-371-8981 (FAX)
https://www.dcjs.virginia.gov

Rochelle Altholz
Program Contact
804-786-1015 (telephone)
804-371-8595 (FAX)
Rochelle.Altholz@vdh.virginia.gov

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Cara Blair
State Program Manager
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-353-1456
Cara.Blair@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Greg Hopkins
Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services
1100 E. Bank Street
Richmond, Virginia, 23219
804-692-0977 (telephone)
Gregory.Hopkins@dcjs.virginia.gov

State Planning Agency

Jackson Miller
Director
Department of Criminal Justice Services
1100 E. Bank Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-8719 (telephone)
Jackson.Miller@dcjs.virginia.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Julie McConnell
Chair
Advisory Committee on Juvenile Justice and Prevention
1100 E. Bank St..
Roanoke, VA 24016
804-289-8921 (telephone)
JMcConne@richmond.edu

Compliance Monitors

Kenneth Stables
Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services
1100 E. Bank Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-0051 (telephone)
804-786-3414 (FAX)
Kenneth.Stables@dcjs.virginia.gov

Curtis Stevens
Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services
1100 E. Bank Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804-786-0051 (telephone)
804-786-3414 (FAX)
Curtis.Stevens@dcjs.virginia.gov

RED Coordinator

Greg Hopkins
Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services
1100 E. Bank Street
Richmond, Virginia, 23219
804-692-0977 (telephone)
Gregory.Hopkins@dcjs.virginia.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Virginia

804-786-7802 (telephone)
https://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/victims-services

OVC Victim Compensation for Virginia

804-378-3434 (telephone)
804-378-4390 (FAX)

Date Created: January 2, 2020