U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Ohio SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Nicole Dehner
Executive Director
Ohio Office of Criminal Justice Services
1970 West Broad Street
P.O. Box 182632
Columbus, OH 43223
614-728-4792 (telephone)
ndehner@dps.ohio.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Linda Mielcarek
Ohio Office of Criminal Justice Services
1970 West Broad Street
P.O. Box 182632
Columbus, OH 43223
614-644-7733 (telephone)
614-466-0308 (FAX)
lamielcarek@dps.ohio.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Karhlton Moore
Interim Director
Ohio Office of Criminal Justice Services
1970 West Broad Street
P.O. Box 182632
Columbus, OH 43218-2632
614-728-4792 (telephone)
Moore@ocjs.ohio.gov
http://www.ocjs.ohio.gov/

Erika Scott
Program Contact
614-466-7690 (telephone)
ENScott@ocjs.ohio.gov

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Marisa Harris
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-305-0888 (telephone)
Marisa.O.Harris@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Kristi Oden
Ohio Department of Youth Services
30 West Spring Street, 5th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
614-644-7738 (telephone)
614-728-4680 (FAX)
Kristi.Oden@dys.ohio.gov

State Planning Agency

Ryan Gies
Director
Ohio Department of Youth Services
30 West Spring Street, 5th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
614-728-3153 (telephone)
ryan.gies@dys.ohio.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Honorable David Stucki
P.O. Box 1
Brewster, OH 44613
330-844-1211 (telephone)
Stucki@sssnet.com

Compliance Monitor

Danny Turek
Ohio Department of Youth Services
30 West Spring Street, 5th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
614-728-4926 (telephone)
Danny.Turek@dys.ohio.gov

DMC Coordinator

Kristi Oden
Grants Administrator
Ohio Department of Youth Services
30 West Spring Street, 5th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
614-644-7738 (telephone)
Kristi.Oden@dys.ohio.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Ohio

614-466-5610 (telephone)
http://www.ohioattorneygeneral.gov/Individuals-and-Families/Victims.aspx

OVC Victim Compensation for Ohio

800-582-2877 (telephone)
http://www.ohioattorneygeneral.gov/Individuals-and-Families/Victims/Apply-for-Victims-Compensation

Date Created: January 2, 2020