U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

California SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Kathleen T. Howard
Executive Director
California Board of State and Community Corrections
2590 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95833
916-445-7672 (telephone)
916-327-3317 (FAX)
Kathleen.Howard@bscc.ca.gov

John R. Justice Program Agency Contact

Sonia Banales
Victim Services Branch Chief
Public Safety, Victim Services, Emergency Management and Administrative Services
3650 Schriever Avenue
Mather, CA 95655
916-324-9159 (telephone)
Sonia.Banales@calema.ca.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Daryle McDaniel
Field Representative
Board of State and Community Corrections
2590 Venture Oaks Way
Sacramento, CA 95833
916-341-7392 (telephone)
916-207-7714 (cell)
916-327-3317 (fax)
Daryle.mcdaniel@bscc.ca.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Henry Renteria
Director
Office of Emergency Services
Criminal Justice Programs Division
P.O. Box 419047
Rancho Cordova, CA 95741
916-845-8510 (telephone)
916-845-8511 (FAX)
Henry.Renteria@oes.ca.gov
http://www.caloes.ca.gov/

Kirby Everhart
Program Contact
916-327-3687 (telephone)
916-324-9179 (FAX)
Kirby.Everhart@oes.ca.gov

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Ricco Hall
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-305-5448 (telephone)
Ricco.Hall@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Timothy J. Polasik
Field Representative
Board of State and Community Corrections
2590 Venture Oaks Way
Sacramento, CA 95833
916-621-2853 (telephone)
916-350-0879 (cell)
Timothy.Polasik@bscc.ca.gov

State Planning Agency

Kathleen Howard
Executive Director
Board of State and Community Corrections
2590 Venture Oaks Way
Sacramento, CA 95833
916-341-6012 (telephone)
Kathleen.Howard@bscc.ca.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Rachel R. Rios
Chair
2590 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 200
Sacramento CA 95833
916-452-3601 (telephone)
Rachelr@lafcc.org

Compliance Monitor

Eloisa R. Tuitama
Field Representative, Facilities Standards & Operations
Board of State and Community Corrections
2590 Venture Oaks Way, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95833
http://www.bscc.ca.gov
916-341-7328 (telephone)
916-327-3317 (FAX)
Eloisa.Tuitama@bscc.ca.gov

RED Coordinator

Timothy J. Polasik
Field Representative
Board of State and Community Corrections
2590 Venture Oaks Way
Sacramento, CA 95833
916-621-2853 (telephone)
916-350-0879 (cell)
Timothy.Polasik@bscc.ca.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for California

916-845-8835 (telephone)
https://www.caloes.ca.gov/Cal-OES-Divisions/Grants-Management

OVC Victim Compensation for California

800-777-9229 (telephone)
https://victims.ca.gov/

Date Created: December 30, 2019