U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Colorado SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Joe Thome
Director, Division of Criminal Justice
Department of Public Safety
700 Kipling Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80215
303-239-4615 (telephone)
303-239-4491 (FAX)
Joe.Thome@state.co.us

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Kelly Abbott
OAJJA Manager
Colorado Department of Public Safety
Division of Criminal Justice
700 Kipling Street, Suite 1000
Denver, CO 80215
303-239-5717 (telephone)
Kelly.Abbott@state.co.us

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Meg Williams
Program Manager
Department of Public Safety
Division of Criminal Justice
700 Kipling Street Suite 1000
Denver, CO 80215
303-239-5717 (telephone)
303-239-4491 (FAX)
Meg.Williams@state.co.us
http://dcj.state.co.us/

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Keith Towery
State Program Manager
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-307-0648
Keith.R.Towery@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Kelly Abbott
Colorado Division of Criminal Justice
700 Kipling Street, Suite 1000
Denver, CO 80215
303-239-5717 (telephone)
Kelly.Abbott@state.co.us

State Planning Agency

Joe Thome
Director
Colorado Division of Criminal Justice
700 Kipling Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80215
303-239-4615 (telephone)
Joe.Thome@state.co.us

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Will Hays
Hilltop Community Resources, Inc.
1331 Hermosa Ave.
Grand Junction, CO 81507
970-242-4400 (telephone)
WillH@htop.org

Compliance Monitor

Mona Barnes
Colorado Division of Criminal Justice
700 Kipling Street
Denver, CO 80215
303-239-4188 (telephone)
Mona.Barnes@state.co.us

RED Coordinator

Anna Lopez
Division of Criminal Justice
700 Kipling Street
Denver, CO 80215
720-528-2091 (telephone)
Anna.Lopez@state.co.us

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Colorado

303-239-5719 (telephone)
https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/dcj/ovp

OVC Victim Compensation for Colorado

303-239-4493 (telephone)
http://dcj.ovp.state.co.us/home/victims-compensation

Date Created: December 30, 2019