U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Idaho SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Colonel Kedrick R. Wills, M.T.D.
Idaho State Police
700 S. Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642
208-884-7001 (telephone)
Kedrick.Wills@isp.idaho.gov

State Administering Agency Contact

Kara Thompson
Idaho State Police
700 S. Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642
208-884-7045 (telephone)
208-884-7094 (FAX)
Kara.Thompson@isp.idaho.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Julia Brotzman
Idaho State Police
700 S. Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642
208-884-7041 (telephone)
208-884-7094 (FAX)
Julie.Brotzman@isp.idaho.gov

Residential Substance Abuse Treatment (RSAT) Contact

Destinie Hart
Idaho State Police
700 S. Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642
208-884-7044 (telephone)
208-884-7094 (FAX)
Destinie.Hart@isp.idaho.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Matthew Gamette
ISP Forensic Systems Lab Director
Idaho State Police
700 S. Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642
208-884-7217 (telephone)
Matthew.Gamette@isp.idaho.gov

Karen Stringer
Program Contact
Idaho State Police
700 S. Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642
208-884-7219 (telephone)
208-884-7290 (FAX)
Karen.Stringer@isp.idaho.gov

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)

Agency Head

Colonel Kedrick R. Wills, M.T.D.
Idaho State Police
700 S. Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642
208-884-7001 (telephone)
Kedrick.Wills@isp.idaho.gov

 

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Didier Moncion
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-598-9590 (telephone)
Didier.Moncion@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Chelsea Newton
Planning & Compliance Program Supervisor
954 W. Jefferson St.
Boise, ID 83720-0285
208-577-5414 (telephone)
Chelsea.Newton@idjc.idaho.gov

State Planning Agency

Monty Prow
Director
954 W. Jefferson St.
Boise, ID 83720-0285
208-577-5404 (telephone)
Monty.Prow@idjc.idaho.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Hakim Hazim
208-412-2122 (telephone)
hawkbranch@hotmail.com

Compliance Monitor

Chelsea Newton
Program Specialist/Compliance Monitor
Idaho Department of Juvenile Corrections
954 W. Jefferson St.
Boise, ID 83720-0285
208-577-5414 (telephone)
Chelsea.Newton@idjc.idaho.gov

RED Coordinator

Marissa Evans
Planning & Compliance Program Specialist
954 W. Jefferson St.
Boise, ID 83720-0285
208-577-5442 (telephone)
Marissa.Evans@idjc.idaho.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Idaho

208-332-1540 (telephone)
https://icdv.idaho.gov/

OVC Victim Compensation for Idaho

208-334-6000 (telephone)
http://www.crimevictimcomp.idaho.gov

Date Created: January 2, 2020