U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

District of Columbia SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Michelle Garcia
Administrator, District of Columbia Justice Grants Administration
1350 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
The John A. Wilson Building Suite 407
Washington, DC 20004
202-724-7216 (telephone)
202-724-6332 (FAX)
Michelle.Garcia@dc.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Tawana Stewart
Grants Management Specialist
441 4th Street, NW
Suite 727N
Washington, DC 20001-2714
202-727-1305 (telephone)
Tawana.Stewart@dc.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Robert Bobb
City Administrator
Justice Grants Administration
1350 Pennsylvania Avenue NW Suite 327
Washington, DC 20004-3001
202-727-4036 (telephone)
202-727-1617 (FAX)
Robert.Bobb@dc.gov
Vacant
Program Contact
202-727-6552 (telephone)
202-727-1617 (FAX)

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Nicole McCrae
State Program Manager
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-598-2029 (telephone)
Nicole.Mccrae@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Melissa Milchman, Esq.
Grants Management Specialist, Juvenile Justice
Office of Victim Services and Justice Grants
441 4th Street, NW Suite 870N
Washington, DC 20001
202-322-7813 (telephone)
Melissa.Milchman@dc.gov

State Planning Agency

Michelle M. Garcia
Director
Office of Victim Services and Justice Grants
441 4th Street Suite 727N, NW
Washington, DC 20001
202-724-7216 (telephone)
Michelle.Garcia@dc.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Laura Furr
State Advisory Group Chair/Community Member
220 14th Place NE
Washington, DC 20002
410-446-3628 (telephone)
Laura.Furr@dcbc.dc.gov

Compliance Monitor and RED Coordinator

Frank E. Petersen, IV
Juvenile Compliance Monitor/RED Coordinator
441 4th Street, NW, Suite 715N
Washington, DC 20001
202-368-2596 (telephone)
Frank.Peterseniv@dc.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for District of Columbia

202-727-0605 (telephone)
http://ovsjg.dc.gov

OVC Victim Compensation for District of Columbia

202-879-4216 (telephone)
202-879-4230 (FAX)
https://www.dccourts.gov/services/crime-victims-compensation-matters

Date Created: January 2, 2020