U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Montana SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Natalia Bowser, Executive Director
Montana Board of Crime Control
5 South Last Chance Gulch
P.O. Box 201301
Helena, MT 59602
406-444-4244 (telephone)
NBowser@mt.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Mark Thatcher
Montana Board of Crime Control
5 South Last Chance Gulch
P.O. Box 201408
Helena, Montana 59620
406-444-3605 (telephone)
406-444-4722 (FAX)
MThatcher@mt.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Carrie Lutkehus
Montana Board of Crime Control
5 South Last Chance Gulch
P.O. Box 201408
Helena, Montana 59620
406-444-2947 (telephone)
406-444-4722 (FAX)
clutkehus@mt.gov

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Cara Blair
State Program Manager
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-353-5046 (telephone)
Cara.Blair@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Rachel Gemar
P.O. Box 201408
5 South Last Chance Gulch
Helena, MT 59620-1408
406-444-2056 (telephone)
Rachel.gemar@mt.gov

State Planning Agency

Natalia Bowser, Executive Director
Montana Board of Crime Control
5 South Last Chance Gulch
P.O. Box 201301
Helena, MT 59602
406-444-4244 (telephone)
NBowser@mt.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Tim Brurud
Chairman
9855 Highway 12 West
Havre, MT 59501
406-265-6206
TimB@bgchi-line.com

Compliance Monitor

Mark Thatcher
Public Safety Program Specialist
Montana Board of Crime Control
5 South Last Chance Gulch
P.O. Box 201408
Helena, MT 59620-1408
406-444-3605 (telephone)
MThatcher@mt.gov

RED Coordinator

Rachel Gemar
P.O. Box 201408
5 South Last Chance Gulch
Helena, MT 59620-1408
406-444-2056 (telephone)
Rachel.gemar@mt.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Montana

Casey Peck
VOCA Program Specialist
Montana Board of Crime Control
5 South Last Chance Gulch
P.O. Box 201408
Helena, MT 59620-1408
406-444-3604 (telephone)
Casey.Peck@mt.gov

OVC Victim Compensation Program for Montana

P.O. Box 201410
Helena, MT 59620-1410
406-444-3653 (telephone)
406-444-4722 (FAX)
https://dojmt.gov/victims/crime-victim-compensation/

Date Modified: August 4, 2021
Date Created: January 2, 2020