U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Alaska SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Elizabeth Dunayski
Director
Alaska Department of Public Safety
P.O. Box 111200
Juneau, AK 99811
907-465-5501 (telephone)
Elizabeth.Dunayski@alaska.gov 

 

John R. Justice Program Agency Contact

Quinlan Steiner
Director
Alaska Department of Administration Public Defender Agency
900 West Fifth Avenue
Suite 200
Anchorage, AK 99501
907-334-4414 (telephone)
Quinlan.Steiner@alaska.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Natalya Fomina
Grants Manager III
Department of Public Safety
5700 East Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99507
907-269-5082 (telephone)
Natalya.Fomina@Alaska.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

April Herzog
Program Contact
Department of Public Safety
Division of Administrative Services
5700 East Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99507
907-269-5082 (telephone)
907-269-5033 (FAX)
April.Herzog@alaska.gov
http://www.dps.state.ak.us

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Nicole McCrae
State Program Manager
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-598-2029 (telephone)
Nicole.McCrae@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Jesse Parr
Social Services Program Officer
Alaska Division of Juvenile Justice
P.O. Box 110635
Juneau, AK 99811-0635
907-465-1389(telephone)
Jesse.Parr@alaska.gov

State Planning Agency

Tracy Dompeling
Director
Alaska Division of Juvenile Justice
P.O. Box 110635
Juneau, AK 99811-0635
907-465-2212 (telephone)
Tracy.Dompeling@alaska.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Amy Gorn
Chair, Alaska Juvenile Justice Advisory Cmte.
P.O. Box 110635
Juneau, AK 99811-0635
907-465-2212 (telephone)
AmyGorn@gmail.com

Compliance Monitor

Nichel Saceda-Hurt
Program Coordinator I
Alaska Division of Juvenile Justice
P.O. Box 110635
Juneau, AK 99811-0635
907-465-3855 (telephone)
Nichel.Saceda-Hurt@alaska.gov

RED Coordinator

Jesse Parr
Social Services Program Officer
Alaska Division of Juvenile Justice
P.O. Box 110635
Juneau, AK 99811-0635
907-465-1389(telephone)
Jesse.Parr@alaska.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Alaska

907-465-4321 (telephone)
907-465-3627 (FAX)
http://www.dps.state.ak.us/cdvsa/

OVC Victim Compensation for Alaska

907-465-5525 (telephone)
907-465-2379 (FAX)
http://www.state.ak.us/admin/vccb/

Date Created: December 30, 2019