U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Iowa SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Dale Woolery
Director
Iowa Office of Drug Control Policy
215 E 7th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-725-0310 (telephone)
Dale.Woolery@iowa.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Dale Woolery
Director
Iowa Office of Drug Control Policy
215 E 7th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-725-0310 (telephone)
Dale.Woolery@iowa.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Dave Wooley
Associate Director
Governor's Office of Drug Control Policy
215 E 7th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-725-0310 (telephone)
Dave.Wooley@iowa.gov
https://odcp.iowa.gov/

Dennis Wiggins
Program Contact
515-725-0311 (telephone)
515-725-0304 (FAX)
Dennis.Wiggins@iowa.gov

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Tina Borner
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-616-3722 (telephone)
Tina.Borner@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Jill Padgett
Iowa Department of Human Rights
Division of Criminal and Juvenile Justice Planning
Lucas State Office Bldg.
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
515-281-8078 (telephone)
Jill.Padgett@iowa.gov  

State Planning Agency

Steve Michael
Administrator
Iowa Department of Human Rights
Division of Criminal and Juvenile Justice Planning
321 East 12th Street
Lucas State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-242-6122 (telephone)
Steve.Michael@iowa.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Andrew Allen
Chief Executive Officer - YSS
125 S. Third St.
Ames, IA 50010
515-233-2250 (telephone)
AAllen@yss.org

Compliance Monitor

Scott Musel
Division of Criminal and Juvenile Justice Planning
321 East 12th Street
Lucas State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-281-6503 (telephone)
Scott.Musel@iowa.gov

RED Coordinator

Jill Padgett
Iowa Department of Human Rights
Division of Criminal and Juvenile Justice Planning
Lucas State Office Bldg.
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
515-281-8078 (telephone)
Jill.Padgett@iowa.gov  

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Iowa

515-281-5044 (telephone)
515-281-8199 (FAX)
https://www.iowaattorneygeneral.gov/for-crime-victims

OVC Victim Compensation for Iowa

515-281-5044 (telephone)
515-281-8199 (FAX)
https://www.iowaattorneygeneral.gov/for-crime-victims/crime-victim-compensation-program/

Date Created: January 2, 2020