U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

North Dakota SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Becky Keller
Director
Finance and Administration Office
North Dakota Office of the Attorney General
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 125
Pierre, ND 58505
(701) 328-5521 (telephone)
BeKeller@nd.gov
 

John R. Justice Program Agency Contact

Laura Entzel
Bank of North Dakota
1200 Memorial Highway
Bismarck, ND 58504
701-328-5653 (telephone)
LEntzel@nd.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Sarah Couture
North Dakota Bureau of Criminal Investigation
4205 North State Street
Bismarck, ND 58503
701-328-5514 (telephone)
SKCouture@nd.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Hope Olson
Program Contact
Office of the Attorney General
Crime Laboratory Division
2635 East Main Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58501-5044
701-328-6359 (telephone)
701-328-6185 (FAX)
HOlson@state.nd.us
https://attorneygeneral.nd.gov/

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Keith Towery
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-307-0648 (telephone)
keith.r.towery@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Lisa Jahner
Juvenile Justice Specialist
P.O. Box 877
Bismarck, ND 58502
701-328-7320 (telephone)
LJahner@ndaco.org

State Planning Agency

Lisa Bjergaard
Director
Division of Juvenile Services
701 16th Ave SW
Mandan, ND 58554
701-328-6674 (telephone)
701-328-6651 (FAX)
LBjergaa@nd.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Terry Traynor
Executive Director
North Dakota Association of Counties
1661 Capitol Way
Bismarck, ND 58501
701-328-7321 (telephone)
701-328-9808 (FAX)
TTraynor@ndaco.org

Compliance Monitor

Lisa Jahner
Juvenile Justice Specialist
P.O. Box 877
Bismarck, ND 58502
701-328-7320 (telephone)
LJahner@ndaco.org

RED Coordinator

Lisa Jahner
Juvenile Justice Specialist
P.O. Box 877
Bismarck, ND 58502
701-328-7320 (telephone)
LJahner@ndaco.org

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for North Dakota

701-328-6193 (telephone)
http://www.nd.gov/docr/programs/victims/vicservices.html

OVC Victim Compensation for North Dakota

701-328-6193 (telephone)
http://www.nd.gov/docr/programs/victims/viccomp.html

Date Created: January 2, 2020