U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Missouri SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Sandra K. Karsten
Director, Missouri Department of Public Safety
1101 Riverside Drive
P.O. Box 749
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
573-751-5432
Sandy.Karsten@dps.mo.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) & (RSAT) Contact

Joni McCarter
Missouri Department of Public Safety
Lewis and Clark State Office Building
PO Box 749
1101 Riverside Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-526-9020 (telephone)
573-526-9012 (FAX)
Joni.McCarter@dps.mo.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Jerry Lee
Director
Missouri Department of Public Safety
Lewis and Clark State Office Building
1101 Riverside Drive
PO Box 749
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-751-4905 (telephone)
573-751-5399 (FAX)
Jerry.Lee@dps.mo.gov

Heather Luebbert
Program Contact
573-751-1318 (telephone)
573-522-1908 (FAX)
Heather.Luebbert@dps.mo.gov

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Didier Moncion
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-598-9590 (telephone)
Didier.Moncion@usdoj.gov 

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Michelle Parks
P.O. Box 749
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-751-5954 (telephone)
Michelle.Parks@dps.mo.gov

State Planning Agency

Sandra K. Karsten
Director
Missouri Department of Public Safety
P.O. Box 749
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-751-4905 (telephone)
Sandra.Karsten@dps.mo.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Hon. Thomas Frawley
P.O. Box 749
Jefferson City, MO 65102
314-313-1397 (telephone)
Thomas.Frawley@courts.mo.gov 

Compliance Monitor

Chris Yeager
Department of Public Safety
P.O. Box 749
Jefferson City, MO 65102
573-526-1931 (telephone)
573-751-5399 (FAX)
Chris.Yeager@dps.mo.gov

RED Coordinator

Marcia Hazelhorst
P.O. Box 1332
Jefferson City, MO 65103
573-616-1058 (telephone)
Marcia@mjja.org

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Missouri

573-751-5775 (telephone)
https://dss.mo.gov/dfas/victims-of-crime-act/

OVC Victim Compensation for Missouri

573-526-6006 (telephone)
https://dps.mo.gov/dir/programs/cvc/

Date Created: January 2, 2020