U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Kentucky SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Kerry Harvey
Secretary
Kentucky Justice and Public Safety Cabinet
125 Holmes Street
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-564-7554 (telephone)
502-564-4840​ (FAX)
Kerry.Harvey@ky.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Marjorie Stanek
Kentucky Justice and Public Safety Cabinet
125 Holmes Street
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
502-564-8295 (telephone)
502-564-0341 (FAX)
Marjorie.Stanek@ky.gov

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

J. Michael Brown
Secretary
Kentucky Justice and Public Safety Cabinet
125 Holmes Street, 2nd Floor 
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-564-3251 x238 (telephone)
502-564-5344 (FAX)
JMichael.Brown@ky.gov
Kentucky Justice and Public Safety Cabinet

Tanya Dickinson
Grants Branch Manager
502-564-3251 (telephone)
Tanya.Dickinson@ky.gov

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Tina Borner
State Program Manager
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-616-3722 (telephone)
Tina.Borner@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Mavis Williamson
Branch Manager
Office of Support Services
1025 Capital Center Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601
606-213-1300 (telephone)
Mavis.Williamson@ky.gov

State Planning Agency Director

LaShana Harris
Commissioner
Department of Juvenile Justice
1025 Capital Center Drive, 3rd Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
502-892-3653 (telephone)
Lashana.Harris@ky.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Ida Dickie
Juvenile Justice Advisory Board Chair
2014 Cherokee Pky. Unit G
Louisville, KY 40204
502-627-0066 (telephone)
Newfyphd@gmail.com

Compliance Monitor

Mavis Williamson
Branch Manager
Office of Support Services
1025 Capital Center Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601
606-213-1300 (telephone)
Mavis.Williamson@ky.gov

RED Coordinator

Mavis Williamson
Branch Manager
Office of Support Services
1025 Capital Center Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601
606-213-1300 (telephone)
Mavis.Williamson@ky.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Kentucky

502-564-3251 (telephone)
http://www.justice.ky.gov

OVC Victim Compensation for Kentucky

800-469-2120 (telephone)
https://kycc.ky.gov/newstatic_info.aspx?static_id=158&menuid=20

Date Modified: August 19, 2021
Date Created: January 2, 2020