U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Tennessee SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Jennifer Brinkman
Office of Criminal Justice Programs
Tennessee Department of Finance and Administration
312 Rosa Parks Avenue Suite 1800
Nashville, TN 37243-1102
615-253-2037 (telephone)
Jennifer.Brinkman@tn.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Ronald Williams
Office of Criminal Justice Programs
Tennessee Department of Finance and Administration
312 Rosa Parks Avenue Suite 1200
Nashville, TN 37243-1102
615-770-3986 (telephone)
Ronald.G.Williams@tn.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Bill Scollon
Director
Office of Criminal Justice Programs
Tennessee Department of Finance and Administration
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower, 18th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-1102
615-532-2983 (telephone)
Bill.Scollon@tn.gov
https://www.tn.gov/finance/office-of-criminal-justice-programs.html

Jennifer Brinkman
Program Contact
615-253-2037 (telephone)
Jennifer.Brinkman@tn.gov

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Cara Blair
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-353-5046 (telephone)
Cara.Blair@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Zanira Whitfield
Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth
502 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-0800
615-532-1582 (telephone)
615-741-5956 (FAX)
Zanira.Whitfield@tn.gov

Vicki Taylor
Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth
502 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-0800
615-532-1571 (telephone)
Vicki.Taylor@tn.gov

State Planning Agency

Richard Kennedy
Executive Director
502 Deaderick St., 9th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-0800
615-532-1570 (telephone)
Richard.Kennedy@tn.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Brenda Davis
1706 Townsend Blvd.
Franklin, TN 37064
615-347-7581 (telephone)
Brenda642@comcast.net

Compliance Monitor

Zanira Whitfield
Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth
502 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243-0800
615-532-1582 (telephone)
615-741-5956 (FAX)
Zanira.Whitfield@tn.gov

RED Coordinator

Craig Hargrow
Deputy Executive Director
Commission on Children and Youth
502 Deaderick Street, 9th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-0800
615-741-1154 (telephone)
Craig.Hargrow@tn.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Tennessee

615-770-3986 (telephone)
https://www.tn.gov/finance/office-of-criminal-justice-programs/ocjp/ocjp-grants-manual/redirect-fund-source-chapters/fund-source-chapters/voca.html

OVC Victim Compensation for Tennessee

615-741-2734 (telephone)
https://treasury.tn.gov/Services/Claims-and-Risk-Management/Criminal-Injuries-Compensation

Date Created: January 2, 2020