U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Utah SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Tom Ross
Executive Director, Utah Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice
Utah State Capitol Complex, Senate Building, Suite 330
P.O. Box 142330
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
801-538-1031 (telephone)
801-538-1024 (FAX)
TomRoss@utah.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Richard Ziebarth
Program Manager, Utah Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice
Utah State Capitol Complex, Senate Building, Suite 330
P.O. Box 142330
Salt Lake City, UT 84114

801-538-1812 (telephone)

801-538-1024 (FAX)
RZiebarth@utah.gov

Residential Substance Abuse Treatment (RSAT) Contact

Mary Lou Emerson
Utah Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
801-538-1024 (telephone)
801-538-2440 (FAX)
MEmerson@utah.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Robert L. Flowers
Commissioner, Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Forensic Services
4501 South 2700 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-1775
801-965-4463 (telephone)
801-965-4608 (FAX)
RFlowers@utah.gov
https://publicsafety.utah.gov/

Laura Lewis
Program Contact
801-284-5503 (telephone)
801-284-5556 (FAX)
LLewis@utah.gov

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Keith Towery
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-307-0648 (telephone)
Keith.R.Towery@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Kayley Richards, MS
Utah Board of Juvenile Justice
Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice
Utah State Capitol Complex
Senate Office Building, Suite E330
P.O. Box 142330
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2330
801-538-1050 (telephone)
801-538-1024 (FAX)
KTRichards@utah.gov

State Planning Agency

Tom Ross
Executive Director, Utah Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice
Utah State Capitol Complex
Senate Building, Suite 330
P.O. Box 142330
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
801-538-1031 (telephone)
801-538-1024 (FAX)
TomRoss@utah.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Anna Thomas
Chair, Utah Board of Juvenile Justice
State Capitol Complex
Senate Building, Suite 330
P.O. Box 142330
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2330
801-538-1050 (telephone)
Anna@utahchildren.org

Compliance Monitor

Kayley Richards
Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice
Utah State Capitol Complex
Senate Office Building, Suite E330
P.O. Box 142330
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2330
801-538-1050 (telephone)
801-538-1024 (FAX)
KTRichards@utah.gov

RED Coordinator

Alyssha Dairsow
Utah Board of Juvenile Justice
Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice
Utah State Capitol Complex
Senate Office Building, Suite E330
P.O. Box 142330
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2330
801-538-1031 (telephone)
801-538-1024 (FAX)
adairsow@utah.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for Utah

801-238-2360 (telephone)
https://crimevictim.utah.gov/

OVC Victim Compensation for Utah

801-238-2360 (telephone)
https://crimevictim.utah.gov/

Date Modified: August 19, 2021
Date Created: January 2, 2020