U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

Hawaii SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Julie Ebato
Hawaii Office of the Attorney General
Crime Prevention Justice Assistance
235 South Beretania Street, Suite 401
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-587-7442 (telephone)
Julie.Y.Ebato@hawaii.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Shaleigh Tice
Crime Prevention and Justice Assistance Division
Department of the Attorney General
235 South Beretania Street, Suite 401
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-586-1157 (telephone)
808-586-1097 (FAX)
Shaleigh.K.Tice@hawaii.gov

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Julie Ebato
Administrator
Office of the Attorney General
Crime Prevention Justice Assistance
235 South Beretania Street Suite 401
Honolulu, HI 96813
808-587-7442 (telephone)
808-586-1239 (FAX)
Julie.Y.Ebato@hawaii.gov

Dawn Martin
Program Contact
808-586-1164 (telephone)
808-586-1373 (FAX)
Dawn.M.Martin@hawaii.gov

 

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Ashley Washington
State Program Manager (Primary)
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-532-0032 (telephone)
Ashley.Washington@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Shannessy Ahu
Children & Youth Service Specialist V
1010 Richards Street, Suite 317
Honolulu, HI 96813-2940
808-587-5725 (telephone)
SAhu@dhs.hawaii.gov

State Planning Agency

Bruce Shimoda
Office of Youth Services
Department of Human Services
1010 Richards Street, Suite 314
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813-2940
BShimoda@dhs.hawaii.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Delia Ulima
Epic 'Ohana, Inc. Statewide Initiatives Coordinator
1130 North Nimitz Highway, Suite C-210
Honolulu, HI 96819
808-748-7052 (telephone)
DUlima@epicohana.org

Compliance Monitor

John Paekukui
Office of Youth Services
Department of Human Services
1010 Richards Street, Suite 314
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813-2940
808-587-5735 (telephone)
808-587-5734 (FAX)
JPaekukui@dhs.hawaii.gov

RED Coordinator

Shannessy Ahu
Children & Youth Service Specialist V
1010 Richards Street, Suite 314
Honolulu, HI 96813-2940
808-587-5725 (telephone)
SAhu@dhs.hawaii.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC-Funded Victim Assistance for Hawaii

808-586-1054 (telephone)
https://ag.hawaii.gov/cpja/ccp/help-for-hawaiis-crime-victims/

OVC-Funded Victim Compensation for Hawaii

808-587-1143 (telephone)
http://dps.hawaii.gov/cvcc/

Date Created: January 2, 2020