U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government, Department of Justice.

State Administering Agencies

New York SAA

Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA)

Agency Head

Rossana Rosado
Commissioner
New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services
Alfred E. Smith Office Building
80 South Swan Street
Albany, NY 12210
518-457-1260 (telephone)
Rossana.Rosado@dcjs.ny.gov

Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Contact

Joseph Lostritto
New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services
Alfred E. Smith Office Building
80 South Swan Street
Albany, NY 12210
518-485-7662 (telephone)
518-457-1186 (FAX)
Joe.Lostritto@dcjs.ny.gov

National Institute of Justice (NIJ)

Paul Coverdell Forensic Science Improvement Grant Program

Michael C. Green
Executive Deputy Commissioner
Alfred E. Smith Office Building
Division of Criminal Justice Services
80 South Swan Street
Albany, NY 12210
518-457-1260 (telephone)
518-457-3089 (FAX)
Mike.Green@dcjs.ny.gov
http://www.criminaljustice.ny.gov/

Jill Dooley
Director of Forensic Services
Alfred E. Smith Office Building
Division of Criminal Justice Services
80 South Swan Street
Albany, NY 12210
jill.dooley@dcjs.ny.gov

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP)

OJJDP State Program Manager

Nicole McCrae
State Program Manager
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
202-598-2029 (telephone)
Nicole.McCrae2@usdoj.gov

Juvenile Justice Specialist

Thomas R. Andriola
Chief of Policy and Implementation
Office of Youth Justice
NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services
Alfred E. Smith Office Building, 8th FL
80 South Swan Street
Albany, NY 12210
518-485-1833 (telephone)
Thomas.Andriola@dcjs.ny.gov

State Planning Agency

Damon Bacote
Acting Deputy Commissioner, Office of Youth Justice
NY State Division of Criminal Justice Services
Alfred E. Smith Office Building, 8th FL
80 S. Swan Street
Albany, NY 12210
518-487-0897 (telephone)
Damon.Bacote@dcjs.ny.gov

State Advisory Group (SAG)

Edward Fergus, Ph.D.
Chair
Juvenile Justice Advisory Group
31 Virginia Place
Yonkers, NY 10703
Edward.Fergus@temple.edu

Compliance Monitor

Keith Zobel
Deputy Director
New York State Commission of Correction
80 South Swan Street
Albany, NY 12210
518-485-2485 (telephone)
518-485-2467 (fax)
Keith.Zobel@scoc.ny.gov

RED Coordinator

Trista Deame
Race Equity Coordinator
Office of Youth Justice
NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services
Alfred E. Smith Office Building, 8th FL
80 South Swan Street
Albany, NY 12210
518-485-9166 (telephone)
Trista.Deame@dcjs.ny.gov

Office for Victims of Crime (OVC)

OVC Victim Assistance for New York

1-800-247-8035 (telephone)
518-457-8658 (FAX)
https://www.ovs.ny.gov/

OVC Victim Compensation for New York

1-800-247-8035 (telephone)
518-457-8658 (FAX)
https://www.ovs.ny.gov/victim-compensation

Date Created: January 2, 2020